Waters Edge Rentals

Garden City Condo Rentals offers a Waters Edge oceanfront property to tourists and locals alike. Located in Garden City, South Carolina, this unit is rated as one of the best rentals on the beach by our guests.


Waters Edge is a fabulous resort with many fun amenities that everyone will surely enjoy. We want your experience to be filled with positive memories.

Gallery

405 Waters Edge

Relish the perfect panoramic view and beach ambiance, indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs, workout room, sun deck, and so much more!


This unit has easy elevator access and indoor parking garage. Additionally, our attached indoor and outdoor swimming pools are large enough for families and friends to enjoy without feeling crowded.


Adjacent to our pools are two large hot tubs (indoor and outdoor) with powerful jets. The hot tubs are up to temperature and open all year round. Our workout center features top-of-the-line training equipment found in most major gyms. We have every machine to build the body you desire.


We are open year round and we offer amazing seasonal, winter, and off-season rates. Everything you need is right here for the absolute best beach vacation ever! What are you waiting for? Book this property while it is available!

Overview of Amenities

Condo Features

  • One Extra Large Bedroom Unit
  • Two Full Baths

  • Two Queen-Size Sofa Beds
  • Washer and Dryer

General

  • Air-Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room/ Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet

  • Iron and Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes and Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen

  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment

  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games

  • Satellite/Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR

*Note: Our unit is rented directly to you by the owners. This is very important for you to know because it assures you that the standards of excellence are set very high. Please beware of “management companies” offering deep discounts on Waters Edge units. The units offered may not be as well-equipped and up-to-date as those of owners who rent to you directly.

House Rules

Check-In Time: 2:00 PM

Check-Out Time: 10:00 AM

Maximum Occupancy: Six People

Meals: Guests Provide Their Own Meals

Minimum Age of Primary Renter: 25 Years Old

Suitability: Long-Term Renters Welcome

  • Pets Not Allowed
  • No Smoking Inside the Condo Unit

  • Parties/Events Not Allowed

*Note: During the rental season, this condo rents Saturday to Saturday. If your dates overlap weeks or are less than seven days, please call 330-328-7506 before booking.

Rates and Availability

Monthly Rates: October $1180/Month

November - December $1050/Month

January - March $1075/Month


Add 12% tax and $65 cleaning fee to the rates above. No tax added for 90-day rentals. There is a 2.9% surcharge for credit card transactions. Rentals for June, July, and the first two weeks of August are Saturday to Saturday ONLY.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date

Talk to Us

We always speak to our guests prior to accepting bookings to ensure that our condos provide the perfect fit for their needs. This is important to us because we want you to experience the best beach vacation possible!


The best way to contact us is by calling 330-328-7506. Calling this number will get you the fastest response to all the questions you may have as you will be speaking directly to our owners. If you choose to email us, please do not forget to provide your phone number. We promise to respond to you promptly.

Reviews

Great Condo!

There isn't one bad thing I could say about our week in Kim's condo. It was very clean on our arrival, and exatly how the listing and photos describe it. It was great to rent from Kim, any question I had was answered right away and he always responded to my emails within minutes with any info I requested.


His contact in the building was also extremely helpful, we had to call him to get an extra key and he had it there for us right away! My husband and I loved everything about this vacation and would love to rent from Kim again. I would absolutely recommend this condo to anyone who asked me where to stay in Garden City. Thanks for everything Kim!”

- Jill; WI


Owner's Response: Thanks, Jill... I do my very best to make sure that each of my guests gets the special treatment they deserve. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to share these nice words with me. Best wishes and God bless. - Kim and Patti

Well maintained with beautiful views of the ocean!

This is the 5th time we have rented this condo and it NEVER disappoints! It is impeccably maintained and updated. It has so many decorative elements that make it feel like home, instead of a cold, bland hotel room. Every morning we make breakfast and sit on the balcony listening to the waves and enjoying the sights. It is so convenient being right on the beach, while having grocery stores and fantastic restaurants near by!


Plus, there is so much in walking distance. For instance, we always visit the pier and the arcade. Water's Edge has a newly renovated pool , hot tub, and gym in one central location. We love the convenience of the showers to rinse off sand after a sunny beach day. We look forward to this vacation every year. It is truly a relaxing getaway and staying in this beautiful condo is a big part of it!”

- Carrine K.


Owner's Response: Thanks Carrine for the great review! We love having you come back every year. Patti and I enjoy it when others like you and Jim enjoy staying in our condo at Waters Edge and all the area has to offer. We love you guys and hope to see you again next year!! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim and Patti

Summer at Myrtle Beach

We had the greatest time! This condo has it all! It's comfortable, clean, plenty of space and direct ocean view. There's nothing more relaxing than to go out on the balcony and listen to waves crashing or watch one of the fabulous sunrises. Lots of great restaurants nearby like Prosser's, Crabby Mike's, Golden Egg and Carolina Roadhouse (the best!). You will certainly relax and have a wonderful time! We didn't want to leave.”

- Pat B.


Owner's Response: I truly appreciate your kind words and am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! With the relaxing waves crashing, the beautiful sunrises and all the great restaurants and activities. it's easy to lose your self in this relaxing environment. Thanks for choosing to stay in our condo! We surely hope to see you again next year!! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

What a great place!

What a great place! The condo is very well kept and stocked with everything you need to "eat in". Nice tv and DVD player, comfortable furniture and sitting on the balcony to watch the sunrise is always a relaxing part of the day. The resort is always clean and the maitenance crew is out very early to get the pool and area around the pool looking great.


Kim and Patti will work with you if you have any questions or concerns. We will definitely stay at their place again when we travel to Graden City.


Thanks Kim and Patti!”

- Elaine B.


Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the very kind words. We really enjoyed having you as our guests. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and our condo. Sure hope to see you again real soon! Best wishes and God Bless you. - Kim and Patti

its always clean and organized and feels like home

my family and I have stayed in the same condo (405) for several years,


that should be a testimony of how much we enjoy it. its definitely a place where you can bring a family and feel safe and have a relaxing vacation.”

- Matt N.


Owner's Response: Thanks, Matt. We Genuinely enjoy having your family stay in our condo each year! It's nice to find a place that feels like home. We are sure happy to hear that you feel that way and look forward to seeing you again next year!! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Great beachfront condo

Great unit. Amenities are great! Close to tons of restaurants and shopping. We have stayed here many times and have booked our next stay already! Owners are gracious and pleasant.”

- Carolyn R.


Owner's Response: Hi Carolyn, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found so many things to do! There are certainly a lot of restaurants and activities close. This along with the great dose of Southern Hospitality we experience each time we get the opportunity to stay in the area. reminds us why we own our condos in Garden City. Look forward to your return!! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Great Condo!

The condo was great! Nicely decorated and clean. Nice view! The owners were very professional and pleasant! Will go back.”

- Annette G.


Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! Am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We try very hard to make sure all of our guests have the best experience possible. We certainly look forward to having you return! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Great getaway

The condo was very clean and well stocked. Owners were awesome to deal with . The keyless entry was very convenient. It was very nice to have covered parking as well. Would recommend this condo to friends and family.”

- Andrea J.; New Castle, VA


Owner's Response: Thanks, Andrea. As you know we try very hard to make things as convenient as possible for our guests. Sounds like we were successful. Thank you so much for the great review and kind comments. Hopefully, you will come back to stay with us again real soon! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Rental review for property #84576

This property in Garden City, SC was exactly as advertised. A beautiful, spacious room with a spectacular, view of the Atlantic Ocean both north and south. Depending on the tide, the beach can be ten feet wide or a hundred feet wide. Great for sunbathing or bocci ball. The kitchen is well supplied with appliances, kitchen tools and silverware.


There are two full baths, one with a tub and shower, the other with a shower only. Great when more than one person needs to clean up. There is a balcony with deck furniture that will handle the advertised 6 person capacity of the room, although there were only two of us on this trip.


The unit is on the seventh floor but only steps from the elevator, and there are multiple rolling luggage racks located in the attached parking garage. We were there on the 4th of July weekend and never had a problem finding a parking spot.


While there are several places to eat along Wacamaw drive adjacent to the property, only about one mile inland on Rt 17, there is a huge selection of places to dine or to shop for trinkets to groceries.


Gas was 50 cents per gallon cheaper than home. No gouging. And everyone we met on our trip was so friendly. The proprietors, Kim and Patti are not local, but were easily reached by phone or email and were extremely courteous and helpful with all our questions.


Also, Waters Edge is located about 90 minutes from Charleston where we took a couple of day trips to Magnolia Plantation, Ft Sumter and historical Charleston. Well worth the trip. In conclusion, we shopped many locations in Garden City to stay and are very happy we decided upon this location and would return in a heartbeat.”

- Michael M.; Cincinnati, OH


Owner's Response: Thanks, Michael. For the great review. We may have to hire you as our travel agent. You hit so many of the wonderful things Garden City and our condo(s) have to offer. We appreciate all of you kind words and hope you will come back to stay with us real soon!! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Watersedge

Our family enjoyed our stay in this condo! The view was wonderful and everyone was so helpful and very nice. The best part was how convenient and easily accessible it was to the beautiful beach! Literally just steps away and your feet are in the sand!


Condo was equipped with just about everything you need. The couch beds were not the most comfortable but just fine for the kids we just put extra blankets underneath them for more comfort:) We will def be staying again and look forward to it!”

- Anonymous; OH


Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for the nice review and we surely look forward to having you come back to stay with us again! We do our very best to ensure that you have most everything you need for a comfortable stay. The sofa beds you mention have 5" thick mattresses vs the standard 3" mattresses. This was done to make the use of them the most comfortable they can be. Knowing me as you do, you can bet they will get an inspection and replacement if improvement can be made. Making sure our guests have the best experience possible is what we strive for! Thanks again for the great review!! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Wonderful stay!

The condo was very nice and the view was spectacular! Just as Kim had said, sitting on the couch was like being on a cruise ship. I could see dolphins jumping from the couch. My family hadn't been on a vacation in 12 years so it was very relaxing.


My favorite pastime was sitting on the balcony watching the sunrise and set. I would recommend renting from Kim and Patti because they're very kind and informative. Will return!”

- Jennifer F.


Owner's Response: It's so much fun to hear the words that I express to our guests before they decide to stay with us come back. I speak from the heart when I try to explain the beach experience we love that each of our guests will hopefully enjoy. Thank you so much for the nice review. I hope we will see you come back & stay with us again real soon. Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Every amenity one could need!

We live only 50 miles from this location, and I have been visiting Garden City for over 40 years (I am currently 45). While this is my first time staying at this exact location, my knowledge of the area allows me to say that this unit has every amenity one could need.


Indoor/outdoor pools with jacuzzi, balcony view is practically "in" the ocean, unit is clean and completely self serving. Grocery stores, entertainment, and fine dining are all within a mile. The owners are very kind, helpful, and only a call away. Who could ask for more???”

- David G.; Marion, SC


Owner's Response: Hi David... Thanks so much for the kind words! We try very hard to make each Guest's experience a special memory. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and sure hope you will come back and stay with us again real soon. Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Perfect Family Holiday

Our stay in room 708 at Water's Edge was an amazing time. The room was clean and up to date. It was stocked with everything we needed. There is a grocery store about 5 minutes from the condo, and a walmart close by as well. Our family had so much fun playing on the beach and in the pools.


The pier was just a short walk, perfect for getting icecream cones in the evening. The owners of 708 were absolutely lovely to talk with, and made sure we were happy with the condo. I would highly recommend staying here, and plan on coming back again next year.”

- Jennifer H.


Owner's Response: Thanks for giving us such a wonderful review! It was surely a pleasure meeting your family and getting to know you. Your daughters are so cute!! I had some great conversations with your father and truly enjoyed his company as well! We look forward to seeing you again next year. Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Great Stay

My wife an I chose this condo for two reasons. First, we wanted to stay near a different beach than normal and second, it was quite affordable. However, knowing what we know now gives us many other reasons to come back.


For starters, this is one of the first condos we have stayed in that we didn't feel we needed to re-clean it when we arrived. Oftentimes the silverware looks dirty or the showers are sandy - but not here. It was spotless. Another reason is that the condo is well-stocked with all that ones needs (we paid for the linens to be provided).


From the basics (i.e. the coffee pot) to the comforts (washer and dryer, two full baths) to the small amenities (lots of hooks on which to hang jackets, towels, etc) - it was great.


Another "new" reason to come back is the condo's location. It is called Waters Edge for a reason - when the tide is high it comes up to the deck and laps against thew stairs. This makes walking at that time difficult if the water is cold or you don't want to get wet, but I loved looking out the condo widow and seeing nothing but ocean.


Another reason to come back is there plenty to do in the area - putt-putt, good restaurants, bowling, kayaking, etc.


We also liked that there were not that many large condo buildings making the beach less crowded. Another "new" reason to return is that the owners are great to deal with and were very responsive when I had a question. Finally, the elevators were fast and having a keypad entry was great!


There were a few negatives, none of which had to do with this unit or owners and most had more to do with the week we stayed. I love to sit in a hot tub but neither the indoor or outdoor worked properly the majority of our stay.


They finally got them working right the last full day we were there. There was also some work being done in the condo above us which was a slight nuisance. Thankfully they didn't start making noise to after 10am but it did interrupt a nap!


Personally I would not get this condo if it were more than just my wife and I. I am an early riser and it would have been very hard to enjoy my mornings if there were more than just the two of us. However, if you are on a budget this condo could certainly hold up to 6 with the two baths and the other amenities.


Still, with these things being the case, I would return in a heartbeat (and hopefully will)!”

- James R.


Owner's Response: Thanks, James! This was a very comprehensive review that we enjoyed reading very much. You explained with great detail and clarity what you enjoyed about your stay. Your comments further encourage us to continue to pay close attention to all the details that ensure a great vacation experience for our guests! Thank you once again for the nice comments. It was certainly a pleasure having you as our guests.. and we look forward seeing you again real soon! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Cozy condo

A clean, neat place! Everything you could possibly need. A quiet area with a balcony right over the beach...how good is that! Owners very helpful.”

- Wayne I.


Owner's Response: Thanks, Wayne. We are certainly pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back and stay with us again. Your words are so true of the view from the balcony. "It really doesn't get any better than this!" Can't wait to come back down ourselves. Best wishes and God bless. - Kim and Patti

Our home away from home every winter-sure beats Iowa!

We have continually came back to this unit for 4 months every year for several years. There isn't a nicer unit around anywhere.. unit is decorated beautiful, has everything we need to live here- just buy groceries when we arrive here. Has many, many good places to eat any type of food that you wound want, Gulf Stream, Thornys, king crab, Chelsey Joes, (Many good seafood places) Love our walks on the beach, pool and hot tub.


We are in perfect location here on 4th floor for a wonderful view of the beach & ocean. We think so much of our owners Kim & Patti, they keep in touch to make sure we are doing ok or if we need anything-they are the first owners that we have ever had that does that.


We cherish the friendship we have formed with them. Many activities here to do-Lot's of golf course's, shows, many things for children to do. Would highly recommend this unit.


We have spent several winters here in this unit on 4th floor-really is our home away from home! Beautifully decorated and has everything you could possibly need in it- just need to get groceries! The view of the beach and ocean is just the greatest. Love the pool, hot tub and walks on the beach, so relaxing.


So many good places here to eat, easy to find any type of food you want, lot's of good fish, we like Gulf Stream, Thorny's, Chelsey Joes, and many others. We have really formed a good friendship with Kim & Patti, they check on us to see if we are doing ok or need anything- have never had another owner do that for us. We love the shows here, always go to all them. Many other attractions here and Golf.”

- Janet; Waterloo, IA


Owner's Response: Hi Janet. We certainly enjoy having you return each year to stay in our condo. The friendship we have developed is very dear to us. Please have a safe trip back to Iowa. We will surely look forward to seeing you again next year! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim and Patti

A Great Place to Stay!

We returned home yesterday from our week's vacation at Garden City. Thank you Kim and Patti for allowing us to use your place to make our "home" for the week! Anything we needed was there. We've stayed in other units in this resort, and I can safely say yours was the best equipped!


The condo was clean and in great shape, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your place to anyone! In fact, we probably will be getting in touch with you again for next year's visit in the fall. Thanks again for opening your home to us and helping make our vacation wonderful! Now, if you could figure out a way to work on that weather....Just Kidding!”

- PA Travelers; Houston, PA


Owner's Response: It was so nice to meet you in Garden City's! I am glad you made it home safely. Thank you so much for the nice review. We really hope to see you back again real soon!! I promise I will order you some great weather. Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Great place!

What a great place to enjoy the beach! I can't say enough good things about this condo/ resort. The condo itself is very well maintained and equipped with plenty of kitchen things to prepare a meal. The pool area is fantastic. If you don't want to get all sandy on the beach you can sit on the little platform they have and feel like you are there.


The guys were out every morning before 6 o'clock to get it all cleaned up and ready for the day. We saw beautiful sunrises, several exciting lightning shows, and several rainbows. We will definitely stay here again if we make it back to the area.


Thanks Kim and Patti for keeping such a nice place for us to rent.”

- Elaine; Cincinnati, OH


Owner's Response: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the nice comments!! We look forward to having you stay with us again. You were a great guest.. and I truly enjoyed speaking with you and getting to know you. Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Best Beach Vacation Ever!!!!!!

We just got back from Kim and Patti's condo and we loved it.....It felt like home away from home. Great location and Kim was so helpful with all my questions. We would highly recommend to anyone to stay there. Thanks Kim and Patti”.......Melissa and family

- Melissa M.; Burnsville


Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Melissa... Our goal is to always make a vacation the absolute best it can be for our guests. Answering all the questions is so important so a guest's expectations meet the experience they have. It makes us happy when we know that we have been successful. Thanks again for sharing your comments. I truly enjoyed speaking with you and hope we will see you come back and stay with us real soon! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

The Frymans

We once again had an amazing time in this condo, our 3rd year in a row! The room is great, the beach is awesome, and the cafe is yummy! Counting down until next year!”

- Tiffaney F.; OH


Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great comments! We love having your family back each year and look forward to seeing you again real soon!! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Rusty and Penny

We had a great time. The view from the balcony was spectacular! This was our second time staying in this condo. It is always very neat and clean. We will be going back in the future and will recommend this cond to our friends. The owners are very helpful and kind. When we travel and find a clean and updated place we always return. This is one of those places!”

- Rusty J.


Owner's Response: Hi Rusty and Penny. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. You are great guests! Thank you so much for the nice review. We look forward to having you return to stay with us again real soon. Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Mike and Leisa

We had a wonderful time on our vacation at Water's Edge. We have been at this condo quite a few times now and it is always an excellent time. The condo is always very clean and well kept. There are indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs that are always clean and well kept.


We always enjoy sitting on the deck by the pool and enjoying the view of the ocean that is only a few steps off the deck. The owners are very friendly and make sure everything is perfect for your stay there. We're looking forward to our next vacation there already.”

- Mike and Leisa; Norwich, NY

WONDERFUL VACATION

Our condo at Water's Edge was wonderful. Everything we needed was there, it was very clean and comfortable. It was decorated very nicely and the view was breathtaking. It was so nice to sit on the deck by the pool and watch the beautiful ocean it was very relaxing. We would definitely go back.”

- Donna K.


Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review. We are most pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was great that you were able to spend some relaxing time at the beach with some good friends. We sure enjoyed having you as our guests and hope to see you come back and stay with us real soon! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim and Patti

Golden Girls

Had a wonderful vacation at Waters Edge this pass week. The condo was clean and the view was wonderful. Could have sat on the deck and watched the ocean forever. The restaurant there was open for three meals and they were delicious. I give the chief 5 stars also.


Had two pools and two hot tubs that were wonderful. With plenty of chairs and the beach just a few steps away. The owners were very nice and helpful and saw to our needs.we will be back.”

- Linda M.


Owner's Response: Dear Golden Girls... You folks are the best! It was so nice to meet the three of you. I could just tell you would have a great time. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the condo and all the amenities the resort has to offer. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Best wishes and God bless. - Kim and Patti

A+ place to stay

This condo rental was everything my sister & I needed it to be. We had all the excitement of Myrtle close by without having to be right in the middle of it. Comfy, cozy layout with everything we needed in amenities and a great view as well. The hot tubs are quite a perk too! Well be back!!!”

- Garden City Condo Rentals guest from Hendersonville, NC


Owner's Response: Thank you! I am very pleased that you and your sister had a nice time and that you found everything you need in our condo. We try extra hard to make sure our condos are well appointed with all the necessities that add up to a wonderful beach vacation experience. I am so glad that you had a nice stay and look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Very clean condo

We had a great vacation staying here in this very clean & fully furnished ocean front condo! This condo is provided with pretty much everything you need in kitchen to help make cooking easy. We had plenty of room with 2 teenage boys & ourselves .


Very clean which means a lot to me. Owner was very helpful and pleasent to work with. Very close to Garden City pier & restaurant's. I would highly recommend spending your vacation in this condo!”

- Jennifer A.


Owner's Response: It pleases us to hear such nice comments about our condo! We genuinely try to do all we can to ensure that our guests have a spectacular beach experience. Having great guests like you who appreciate staying in a clean place.. and who help us keep our condo nice for us all to enjoy..makes all the difference!! Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We sincerely appreciate the kind words! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Condominium with a great view

We plan to stay at this condominium again. Everything was as advertised and the setting with the view is wonderfully serene. This is a good deal for a great vacation.”

- Marelise N.


Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for the kind words and Great review!! We look forward to you staying with us again real soon... Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Great place

Condo was just what we wanted. Everything was in great condition and very clean”

- Bob; Theresa, NY


Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your vacation and liked our condo. We try hard to make it nice for everyone. I do hope you can come back and stay with us again! Thank you for giving us a 5 Star Review. Best wishes and God bless. - Kim and Patti

Our home away from home.

We love this unit. It is very well equipped and has everything we need. Owners are great people to rent from. We have rented this unit several years and plan on coming back again next year. 4th floor is a great floor to be on, view is beautiful from here. Great assortment of things to do, places to eat, shows to see, indoor & outdoor pools and hot tubs. Love walking the beach.”

- Garden City Condo Rentals guest from Waterloo, IA


Owner's Response: We are so pleased to have you as our guests each year! It is nice that you call it your "home away from home"... Because it truly is!! We value the friendship that has developed over the years and surely look forward to you returning again next year. Thank you so much for sharing these nice thoughts. Best wishes and God bless. - Kim and Patti

AWESOME VIEWS!!

WE STAYED AT THE WATER'S EDGE IN AUGUST 2014. ENJOYED OUR STAY! THE CONDO WAS TASTEFULLY DECORATED & COMFORTABLE! IT MADE YOU FEEL RIGHT AT HOME! IT WAS VERY CLEAN! THE BUILDING HAD SOME ISSUES WITH THE ELEVATOR NOT WORKING WHICH WAS INCONVENIENT FOR FOLKS ARRIVING WITH LUGGAGE USING ONE ELEVATOR.


THE WATER LINE BROKE IN THE PARKING GARAGE & FOR SOME ODD REASON THEY HAD TO COME TO OUR CONDO TO CHECK THINGS OUT! OTHER THAN THE TECHNICAL DIFFICULTIES, BEYOND THE CONTROL OF THE OWNERS, THE OWNERS OF OUR CONDO WERE VERY HELPFUL IN MAKING SURE EVERYTHING WAS OK FOR US.


I WOULD RECOMMEND RENTING FROM THOSE FOLKS TO MY FAMILY & FRIENDS! THEY MADE GREAT RECOMMENDATIONS FOR FOOD!! CHECK OUT THE GULF STREAM CAFE!! WE HAD A GREAT TIME & THEY MADE SURE EVERYTHING WAS OK UPON ARRIVAL!! THANKS AGAIN!!!!”

- D&E; OH


Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review! We try very hard to make sure everything is seamless for our guests and that they do not experience any of the mechanical issues that occasionally arise in any home. Sometimes things do happen that are out of anyone's control. Fortunately, we have a great staff that handles most issues quickly and with minimal disruption to the guests. Sounds like you enjoyed the extra amenities our condo has to offer and the great view and beach ambiance at the resort. We sincerely appreciate the "5 Star" Rating. This helps us attract other guests who appreciate a nice place to stay and do their best to keep it nice for everyone to enjoy. We sure hope to see you or some of your friends stay with us in the future. Thank you once again for the nice comments! Best wishes and God bless you and your loved ones. - Kim

A little bit of heaven...Water's Edge

We recently stayed at the Water's Edge Resort in Garden City, South Carolina. The owner's have decorated their condo beautifully and our view from the 7th floor was fantastic, we especially enjoyed watching the sunrises and sunsets from our deck.


Our unit had comfortable furniture, flat screen TV's in the living room and bedroom and the kitchen was well stocked with all that was needed for food preparation and dining. Every day we enjoyed sitting on the beach, relaxing in the hot tub and swimming in the resorts outdoor and indoor pools.


We loved to shop at the local stores in Garden City and the grocery stores are extremely close to the resort. There are also many great restaurants nearby. We had an awesome vacation and we plan to return to the Water's Edge in the near future. Thank You!”

- Anne; Kent, OH


Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words! We are extremely pleased each time one of our guests takes the time to let us know how well they enjoyed their vacation. We are so glad we were able to provide all the amenities that helped make your beach experience a great one. Please be sure to come back and see us real soon. You were great guests and we enjoyed getting to know you. Best wishes and God bless. - Kim and Patti

Wonderful Stay at Water's Edge!

We had a wonderful stay at Water's Edge. The condo was clean and everything we needed to make it like home was available, e.g., dishes, silverware, etc. The covered parking was a real bonus - you didn't have to worry about the weather to get to your car. It was very quiet and relaxing, but close enough to Myrtle Beach to take advantage of all the restaurants, shopping and attractions.


The view was amazing - it is right on the water! The sunrises were absolutely breath-taking. The beach was immaculate and we enjoyed walking it everyday. We also took advantage of the pool and hot tub. All-in-all, a wonderful get-away that we thoroughly enjoyed! We would highly recommend!”

- Deb Anne; Mount Prospect, IL


Owner's Response: Dear Deb, it is so nice to hear that your stay was enjoyable! We try our very best to provide all the amenities that add up to a great beach experience. It pleases us to hear that you had a wonderful time and we genuinely appreciate all your nice comments. It was certainly our pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim and Patti

Great times, great location, great vacation!

Overall a fantastic getaway. Everything was clean and in order when we showed up. This condo is located close enough to all the attractions of Myrtle Beach while being a little bit more quiet and relaxing. The beach is beautiful, and you can't beat the pool and hot tub!”

- Garden City Condo Rentals guest from Cincinnati, OH


Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We enjoyed having you as our guests. Please come back and stay with us real soon!! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim and Patti

Fun couple

My husband and I spent a lovely week at Water's Edge. We had a beautiful stay with all the amenities one would need to enjoy the beach. The condo was decorated with a beach like atmosphere which included anything you might need to make your vacation a lasting memory. We cooked several full meals including seafood specials and had all the kitchen ware we needed to serve dinner for eight.


We played games that were provided, had coffee sitting on the deck and even saw a double rainbow. The people were all friendly and we made many new friends. We went down with two other couples and enjoyed beach walks daily, great restaurants and quiet notes together. I would go back any time, any day, any year!!!!”

- Laurie K.; Kent, OH


Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Let us know when you are ready to come back and we will make it happen!! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim and Patti

Beautiful ocean views! Extremely relaxing!!

Fantastic condominium with tons of space and the most amazing views! Amenities were fantastic, and I look forward to renting again in the future!”

- Garden City Condo Rentals guest from OH


Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice comments! We try hard to anticipate everything possible to ensure that guests like you have a wonderful, carefree beach vacation. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again real soon!! - Kim

Great South Carolina Getaway

This was a wonderful vacation and the condo is perfectly located with a fantastic view of the beach and the most amazing sunrises you will ever see. The condo was beautifully appointed and had everything we needed. There was also a convenient packet of To Go menus there to help in selecting where we might want to eat in the evening.


We added to the collection (along with our reviews). We will definitely be in touch about renting 405 Waters Edge next year. Thank you for wonderful accommodations.”

- Garden City Condo Rentals guest from Seville, OH


Owner's Response: Thanks, Doug. We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation. Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Please stay in touch and we look forward to having you back real soon!! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Kathy S.

This is a wonderful place to take a vacation. Beautiful condo! Very clean and spacious plus a great view of the ocean! Plus great local restaurants. I definitely would recommend this condo. My husband and I go every year and always stay here.”

- Garden City Condo Rentals guest from Canton, OH


Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We enjoy seeing you every year. Look forward to seeing you again real soon! - Kim and Patti

Wonderful Place to Stay! Loved every minute of it!

I want to thank you for the accommodations! We had a wonderful week at the beach. There was not one thing to complain about. The condo was fantastic! Very comfortable, had everything we needed and had a spectacular view! The location of Waters Edge is perfect. Not too far from anything, yet quiet enough and private enough that we did not have to worry about anything! Thank you for everything!”

- Garden City Condo Rentals guest from Irwin, PA


Owner's Response: Thank you... We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you back again real soon! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Great condo

As always, we have enjoyed our stay at Water's Edge. It's a clean, comfortable condo with a great ocean view. The owners are a delightful couple that we enjoyed meeting. Everything is well maintained. We always feel at home when we get there.”

- Vera; Ontario, Canada


Owner's Response: Thanks, Vera. It has been our pleasure having you as our guests and getting to know you as friends. Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Looking forward to our next vacation in the condo.

We had an excellent time at Garden City Beach, as we always do. Very clean condo, with everything you need to enjoy the week. We always look forward to coming back every year at least once and hopefully twice if our schedules permit. Love to enjoy the beach and the ocean. All the amenities are as we expected. Pool and Hot tub inside and outside are always cleaned every day and ready for anyone to enjoy.


The owners are very friendly and we have never had any issues when on vacation. there's plenty of things to do even if the weather isn't perfect. The condo altogether is clean and well managed and the people are very friendly. We always enjoy seeing the upgrades that are made to the property when necessary. We would highly recommend this condo for a very nice and relaxing vacation to anyone.


Thank you to the owners, Kim and Patty for very nice vacations.”

- Mike and Leisa; Norwich, NY

Excellent Ocean View Condo

This was our first time here. The description of the condo was exactly what was on the webb site. The view was absolutely beautiful. Nice to have coffee on the big balcony in the morning and watch the sun come up and watch the moon come up at night. It was equipped with every thing that you would need. I would definitely recommend staying here. We didn't want to go home!!!”

- Tim B; York, SC

first time using this site

hello, this place is very comfortable, location is excellent, unit was very clean and fresh, great view, and easy parking. after exploring MB area easy to see how convenient this location is. hope to return. you must go to gulfstream restaurant about 2 miles south , same street.”

-Walter R.


Owner's Response: Thank you so much for all the nice comments! We are genuinely pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you return. Best wishes and God bless. - Kim and Patti

vacation by owner condo

This was the 2nd winter that we have rented this condo for 4 months and are coming back again next winter for 4 months. It is very well taken care and has everything that we need. Very well decorated,all our friends are envious. Owners are very nice people and do their best to keep us happy.”

- Garden City Condo Rentals guest from Waterloo, IA


Owner's Response: We love having you stay with us. You have become our good friends that watch over our condo when we are away. Thank you for the kind words and we will look forward to seeing you again soon! - Kim

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! We will be coming back every year from now on! :)

My boyfriend and I rented this condo on the beach for a week of relaxation. I had no idea it was coming, but he proposed on the balcony! We sat each morning and ate breakfast watching the waves roll in and out on the beach.


On the fifth day of our vacation we went out to eat breakfast and he surprised me by getting down on one knee! This was such a beautiful place to get engaged. We've already made plans to come back each year.


We loved waking up, eating breakfast while watching the ocean, and then heading out for a day at the beach. The apartment was quite spacious and we loved being no more than an elevator ride to the beach.


I cannot imagine a more perfect place to get engaged. The beach is beautiful on it's own, but watching the waves from a beautiful apartment is priceless. We went into Myrtle Beach one day, but it was so busy. This beachfront property really has it all. We woke up, gazed at the waves, and spent endless summer days on the beach. I look forward to experiencing this year after year. :)”

- Carrine and Jim Grasso (newly engaged!); OH


Owner's Response: What a wonderful story! We never imagined how much owning our condos would impact the lives of others. Your comments about getting engaged on the balcony are most heartwarming. Congratulations on your engagement.. and we hope to have you come back to stay with us for many years to come!! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim and Patti

Amazing time!

I can not say enough about the location of this condo, it was so nice to wake up and hit the beach every morning and our girls loved having the indoor pool in the evenings when they needed a break from the sun.


A few small things that I loved were the lifeguard on the beach who was willing to put our umbrella in the sand every morning,the store on site where you could pick up anything from garbage bags to afternoon icecreams, and the beach itself was just awesome!!!


We were clueless picking a location but knew we wanted to be out of the madness of Myrtle Beach ~ Perfect spot!!!!”

- Tiffaney S.


Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments. This resort has it all. And then some. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Garden City vacation

Very beautiful condo -- clean and comfortable. Felt just like home. Very friendly people. The view and beach are spectacular. Thank you Kim and Patti for sharing your condo with us.”

- Vera; Ontario, Canada


Owner's Response: It is always a pleasure having nice guests like you! Thank you for choosing to stay with us the last couple of years. We certainly look forward to having you return in the future!! Best wishes and God bless. – Kim and Patti

Great rental unit

We have been going to the Garden City area for the past 30 years and have stayed at Watersedge most of those years. This condo is one of the nicest we have had the pleasure to stay in. Very clean and comfortable and very easy to rent from.”

- Bob; Theresa, NY

An absolute wonderful place to relax.

We came back here again for some much needed R&R. Just what the Doctor ordered. (and as you know, I am the Doctor)


Your place is still fabulous...the view from the balcony is breathtaking!


Thank you so much for making us feel like this is our second home.


We will most certainly be back again!”

- Marco; Canton, OH


Owner's Response: Thank you. You always have such nice comments. We are glad that you love our condo so much that you visit regularly. We appreciate your input. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make your experience even better! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

It's all you said it would be, and more!

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with us.


The condo was great. The updates you have done are very nice.


The view is spectacular. It's all you said it would be and more!


There is so much to do, it's hard to decide. We enjoyed golfing, shopping and of course the wonderful beach.


Thanks for your patient answers to all of our questions. We will definitely be back!!”

- Matt; OH


Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It is always a pleasure to answer the questions our guests have. We have a definite passion for the beach and it is our pleasure to share our excitement and enthusiasm with our guests! Best wishes and God bless. - Kim

Great Condo!

There isn't one bad thing I could say about our week in Kim's condo. It was very clean on our arrival, and exatly how the listing and photos describe it. It was great to rent from Kim, any question I had was answered right away and he always responded to my emails within minutes with any info I requested.


His contact in the building was also extremely helpful, we had to call him to get an extra key and he had it there for us right away! My husband and I loved everything about this vacation and would love to rent from Kim again


I would absolutely recommend this condo to anyone who asked me where to stay in Garden City. Thanks for everything Kim!”

- Jill; WI


Owner's Response: Thanks, Jill... I do my very best to make sure that each of my guests gets the special treatment they deserve. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to share these nice words with me. Best wishes and God bless. – Kim and Patti

Great place to vacation

I recommend this condo highly. The owner answered every question and was there for every need. It was everything it says it is. Loved the view and the pool. I loved all of it and would love to go back. Even left something there and he mailed it back to me. That made a big difference to me. Thanks for a great week. the condo had everything we needed.”

- Garden City Condo Rentals guest from Frankfort, OH

A great vacation

Absolutely terrific! We stayed in this rental the last week of Aug. 2011. The week before we were scheduled to arrive was the same week that Hurricane Irene became a threat to the Carolinas. Kim was great about keeping us updated on conditions at the resort & without his assurance we would have probably cancelled our trip.


We are so glad that we didn't! The weather was in the high eighties without a drop of rain for the whole week. The unit was exactly as described, very clean and comfortable. The view is unbelievable, and I would have to say that it may have been better than the view we had on the previous two cruises we have taken.


The resort is very nice as well, with a great little cafe for breakfast or lunch. I would definately recommend this rental to my friends and family, and if we return to Garden City I will definately be renting this exact unit if possible.”

- Garden City Condo Rentals guest from KY


Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind words! We try very hard to make each of our Guest's stay a very special occasion. It pleases me more than you can ever imagine to receive this message. Best Wishes and God bless. - Kim